What Information is Stored
This application uses your Samsung user id, device id, and the current date and time, to store memories that you specify into a database. As such, you alone have control over what information about yourself or people you know is stored when you use this application.
The database will contain only information that you have explicitly stated, while using the capsule. No personal information, such as your name, address, or phone number will ever be stored, unless you specifically choose to include it when speaking to the application.
You should not store sensitive or personal information using this application. Information stored in the database is available to the developers of the application, and associated with your user id. While your name is never stored, it may be possible to determine your user id with your name. You should not store sensitive, personal, classified, or confidential information using this capsule.
This application may collect certain information automatically, as all Bixby capsules do, including, but not limited to, the type of Devices you use, your Device unique IDs, the IP address of your Devices, your Device operating system, the type of mobile Internet browsers you use, and information about the way you use the application.
How To Opt Out
If you’d like to delete everything you have provided to this application, say to your device, “Hi Bixby, ask My Brain to forget everything”, and confirm it when prompted. All information you have stored will be erased from the live database.
Information stored in our database backups may exist for a while, but will not be available through the application. In addition, those backups will be deleted within a reasonable amount of time. There is no guarantee this information will remain secure indefinitely. Your safest alternative is to not store anything truly sensitive in the first place.
Only aggregated, anonymized data will ever be shared with third parties, such as how many users there are, and how many memories have been stored. No personally identifying information will ever be shared with third parties.
We do not use our application to knowingly solicit data from or market to children under the age of 13. If a parent or guardian becomes aware that his or her child has provided us with information without their consent, he or she should delete such information by saying to the device, “Hi Bixby, ask My Brain to forget everything”, and confirm it when prompted.
We are concerned about safeguarding the confidentiality of your information. We provide physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to protect information we process and maintain. For example, we limit access to this information to authorized developers who need to know that information in order to operate, develop or improve the application.
Our developers will make every effort to keep your information private. Nevertheless, please be aware that no security system can prevent all potential security breaches.
By using our application, you are consenting to our use of your information as described above, and as amended in this policy from time to time.
If you reside outside the United States your information will be transferred, processed and stored there under United States privacy standards.
Thank you for your kind attention.